Teachers and Staff

* Please click on the teacher's name to view their classroom or grade level website (more websites coming soon). *

Administration

Ms. Tami Moore, Principal: tmoore@brssd.org

Mrs. Kristen Sevillia, Assistant Principal: ksevillia@brssd.org

Ms. Carmen Rogers, Administrative Assistant: crogers@brssd.org

Mrs. Leslie McGuire, Student Services Secretary: lmcguire@brssd.org

Mr. Willie Mira, Head Custodian: wmira@brssd.org

Ms. Domitila Cobian, Night Custodian: dcoban@brssd.org

Ms. Stefania Giudici, Nutrition Clerk: sgiudici@brssd.org

Transitional Kindergarten teacher

Mrs. Jean Grabowski: jgrabowski@brssd.org

kindergarten teachers

Ms. Karen Jhanapin: kjhanapin@brssd.org

Mrs. Nancy Murray: nmurray@brssd.org

Mrs. Margaret Watson: mwatson@brssd.org

first grade teachers

Mrs. Michele Brenner: mbrenner@brssd.org

Mrs. Lana Ferguson: lferguson@brssd.org

Ms. Maureen Fitzpatrick: mfitzpatrick@brssd.org

Ms. Jennifer Schultz: jschultz@brssd.org

second grade teachers

Mrs. Susan Nicholls: snicholls@brssd.org

Ms. Kristen Ozorio: kozorio@brssd.org

Ms. Kathryn Poeschl: kpoeschl@brssd.org

Mrs. Margaret Young: myoung@brssd.org

third grade teachers

Mr. Jim Green: jgreen@brssd.org

Mrs. Josha Potter: jpotter@brssd.org

Mrs. Carolyn Marinaro: cmarinaro@brssd.org

fourth grade teachers

Mrs. Simer Bains: sbains@brssd.org

Mrs. Sam Johnson: sjohnson@brssd.org

fourth/fifth grade combo teacher

Ms. Roberta Powers: rpowers@brssd.org

fifth grade teachers

Ms. Nikole Buret: nburet@brssd.org

Ms. Stephanie Scala: sscala@brssd.org

Mrs. Emma Van Laar: evanlaar@brssd.org

6th grade Teachers

Ms. Monique Burtschell: mburtschell@brssd.org

Mr. George MacArthur: gmacarthur@brssd.org

7th Grade Teachers

Ms. Lynn Bjorkquist: lbjorkquist@brssd.org

Mrs. Jen Chiou: jchiou@brssd.org

specialists

Mrs. Phyllis Endow, Reading Specialist: pendow@brssd.org

Mrs. Lisa Sweeney, 4/5 Science Specialist: lsweeney@brssd.org

Ms. Pam Fessing, 4/5 & Middle School Music Specialist: pfessing@brssd.org

Mr. Chris Della Pietra, 4/5 Music Specialist: cdellapietra@brssd.org

Mr. Aaron Van Laar, Middle School PE Specialist: avanlaar@brssd.org

Mrs. Stacey Okumura, Library Media Specialist: sokumura@brssd.org

Mrs. Leslie Schoenberg, Education Specialist: lschoenberg@brssd.org

Mrs. Jody Hamon, Speech & Language Pathologist: jhamon@brssd.org

Ms. Sepideh Fatemi, StarVista Counselor: sfatemi@brssd.org

Mrs. Juliana Hsu, Occupational Therapist: jhsu@brssd.org

Mrs. Charlene Mae Azurin, School Nurse: cazurin@brssd.org

Support staff

Mrs. Gina Bojarski, Learning Center Paraprofessional

Mrs. Helena Tai-Goldau, Inclusion Paraprofessional

Mrs. Josefina Tokun-Haga, Inclusion Paraprofessional