Teachers and Staff

* Please click on the teacher's name to view their classroom and/or grade level website *

Administration

Mrs. Gloria Higgins, Principal: ghiggins@brssd.org

Mr. Nick Walker, Assistant Principal: nwalker@brssd.org

Ms. Carmen Rogers, Administrative Assistant: crogers@brssd.org

Mrs. Leslie McGuire, Student Services Secretary: lmcguire@brssd.org

Mr. Raymond Price, Head Custodian: rprice@brssd.org

Ms. Domitila Cobian, Night Custodian

Ms. Stefania Giudici, Nutrition Clerk: sgiudici@brssd.org

Ms. Rayna Salamanca, School Nurse: rsalamanca@brssd.org

Mrs. Jean Grabowski: jgrabowski@brssd.org

kindergarten teachers

Ms. Karen Jhanapin: kjhanapin@brssd.org

Mrs. Margaret Watson: mwatson@brssd.org

Mrs. Becky Wilson: rwilson@brssd.org

first grade teachers

Mrs. Michele Brenner: mbrenner@brssd.org

Mrs. Lana Ferguson: lferguson@brssd.org

Ms. Alyssa LaPorte: alaporte@brssd.org

Ms. Jennifer Schultz: jschultz@brssd.org

second grade teachers

Mrs. Susan Nicholls: snicholls@brssd.org

Ms. Kristen Ozorio: kozorio@brssd.org

Ms. Kathryn Poeschl: kpoeschl@brssd.org

third grade teachers

Mrs. Carolyn Marinaro: cmarinaro@brssd.org

Mrs. Josha Potter: jpotter@brssd.org

Mrs. Katie Rosas: krosas@brssd.org

fourth grade teachers

Mrs. Simer Bains: sbains@brssd.org

Ms. Eubene Kim: ekim@brssd.org

Mrs. Sam Johnson: sjohnson@brssd.org

fourth/fifth grade combo teacher

Ms. Roberta Powers: rpowers@brssd.org

fifth grade teachers

Mr. Dario Bortolotto: dbortolotto@brssd.org

Ms. Stephanie Scala: sscala@brssd.org

6th grade Teachers

Ms. Nikole Buret: nburet@brssd.org

Mrs. Emma Van Laar: evanlaar@brssd.org

7th Grade Teachers

Ms. Lynn Bjorkquist: lbjorkquist@brssd.org

Mr. Jules Dizon: jdizon@brssd.org

8th Grade Teachers

Ms. Monique Burtschell: mburtschell@brssd.org

Ms. Valerie Gow: vgow@brssd.org

specialists

Mrs. Phyllis Endow, Reading Specialist: pendow@brssd.org

Mrs. Jessica Dong, Education Specialist: jdong@brssd.org

Mrs. Jody Hamon, Speech & Language Pathologist: jhamon@brssd.org

Mrs. Juliana Hsu, Occupational Therapist: jhsu@brssd.org

Ms. Shauna Small, School Psychologist: ssmall@brssd.org

Mr. Paul Lucich, Middle School Counselor: plucich@brssd.org

Mr. Aaron Van Laar, Middle School PE Specialist: avanlaar@brssd.org

Mrs. Lisa Sweeney, 4/5 Science Specialist: lsweeney@brssd.org

Mrs. Stacey Okumura, Library Media Specialist: sokumura@brssd.org

Ms. Alexis Flores, 4/5 & Middle School Music Specialist: aflores@brssd.org

Mr. Luke Barnes, 4/5 Music Specialist: lbarnes@brssd.org

Mr. Chris Della Pietra, 4/5 Music Specialist: cdellapietra@brssd.org

Support staff

Mrs. Gina Bojarski, Learning Center Paraprofessional

Ms. Clarissa Leme, Inclusion Paraprofessional

Mrs. Bahar Moradifar, Inclusion Paraprofessional